hasemvalue.blogg.se

Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware
Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware













  1. #Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware how to#
  2. #Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware movie#
  3. #Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware install#
  4. #Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware drivers#
  5. #Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware driver#

** INFO : 4-Byte Header Preceding 'Media Code'-Block Discarded ** INFO : Hex Dump Of 'Media Code'-Block Listed Below ** WARNING : MODE SENSE Is Obsolete And Not Always Properly Supported ** INFO : MODE SENSE Write Speed Descriptor(s) ** INFO : GET PERFORMANCE Write Speed Descriptor(s)ĭescriptor #1 = 3324 kBps ( 2.40x). ** INFO : Write Speeds (Supported By This Drive On This Disc) Listed Below ** INFO : An Writeable Disc Is Recommended For Accurate Results ** INFO : Reference Speed : 1x DVD = 1385 kBps ** INFO : Write Capabilities = DVD-R DVD-RW DVD-RAM

matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware

** INFO : Write Capabilities = DVD+R DVD+RW ** INFO : Drive = MATSHITA DVDRWBD UJ232AB. Manufacturer Name : īlank Disc Capacity : Unique Disc Identifier : ĭisc & Book Type :.

matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware

Tools like WinHex should be capable of editing the the firmware's header to rename the UJ-232AB into UJ-232A, however without the right hex code, more damage than anything can be done.

#Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware how to#

The question is how to to make the UJ-232AB "look like" UJ-232A so the appropriate firmware update (R228028.exe) can be flashed. Other than that, I'm afraid I can't think of any other variants, but please feel free to let me know if you'd like me to test anything else.I am not sure how Dell managed to release two updates for two different disk drives that can be both flash in either drives. Maybe you could try using AnyDVD yourself? It's a programme I use to help with decoding DVDs to convert for iPods, etc., and it might help you if it's a related problem.

#Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware movie#

Hi Jeremy, Just tried a movie DVD in the drive, and it worked fine, first time, including activating AnyDVD, which is the programme I had suspected might have triggered the original problem, but it all appears to be working correctly. If you could check for me it would be greatly appreciated.

#Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware install#

I checked for the 2 registry entries and they are already gone something in my install must have either removed them or not created them at all (I suppose since I installed the OS with the drive already in place, it didn't create those problematic entries). Janewhite451, Could you check and see if your drive will read a DVD movie now?Īfter putting this drive into my Toshiba Satellite I've been able to load Windows 7 and other programs using the drive just fine, but it will not read a DVD. I really appreciate all your time and efforts to solve this issue in the first place, and then to take the trouble to let me know about it. Could I just say how grateful I am to those who have read this thread, those who have pointed me in the right direction, and those who were able to come up with what appears to be the solution in the first place. I was able to see my DVD drive and to use it to install software straightaway, just now have to test it out against iTunes and a few other programmes as I go along, but this way at least I know what to try first in the future. This thread might be helpful: Thank you so much, I believe it's sorted my problem completely! I read through the thread, then just followed the original instructions to delete the two Registry entries, and it appears to have done just what I needed. Many thanks for your time and assistance.

matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware

#Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware driver#

I can uninstall the drive through Device Manager, but every time I try to restart or reinstall the driver I get the message: Device Driver software was not successfully installed MATSHITA DVD-RAM UJ8A0AS Driver installation failed I think the issue may be to do with a driver conflict, but I don't know what to uninstall in order to do a clean reinstallation. At no point does it register in Windows Explorer, so I cannot explore it. Every time I try to use a disk in the drive it spins for a moment or so, then stops. The laptop no longer recognises the presence of the drive, and although I have tried uninstalling the drive and restarting, as well as downloading the latest driver and trying to install it, I cannot get it working again. Hi, I have an Acer Aspire 5733 and although the DVD drive worked for the first couple of months, I am now unable to use it.

#Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware drivers#

Download the latest drivers for your MATSHITA DVD-RAM UJ8C2 S ATA Device to keep your Computer up-to-date. File name: matshita_dvd_ram_uj8c0_firmware_update.exe Version: 2.0.6. Below you can download matshita dvd ram uj8c0 firmware update driver for Windows.















Matshita dvd ram uj890as firmware